Crow writes meticulously researched, entertaining novels of romance, history and mystery in an engaging you-are-there style that allows readers to live the history.

WILMINGTON, NC, January 31, 2019 /24-7PressRelease/ — Through every generation, America’s women have exhibited courage, spirit and faith. While this is especially true today, as evidenced by the stories about strong women making headlines every day, America’s past is likewise filled with stories of resolute pioneer women who persevered against seemingly impossible odds.

The pioneer women of early America faced challenges we cannot imagine. These heroically strong women, armed with little more than raw grit and courage, helped to establish America as a leader on the world stage. For this series, an Idaho pioneer family saga, Crow turned to stories of her own family.

“In telling the story of my family and other women through the first half of the 20th century I was fascinated to learn how the challenges faced by our desert pioneer women differed from the more frequently told sodbuster stories. Imagine having your nearest water supply 15 miles away in the Snake River after Indian Creek dried up every spring. Imagine air so dry that laundry done by hand and spread on sagebrush bushes would be dry in 20 minutes—even at night. Imagine your only available fresh meat being jack rabbits—and those maggot-infested.

“Yet, these courageous women didn’t merely survive—they triumphed. And, most touching to me, found time at night to sit down and write in their journals—a stirring testimony to the power of literature.”

Donna Fletcher Crow is the author of 45 books, mostly novels of British history. The award-winning ‘Glastonbury’, an Arthurian grail search epic covering 15 centuries of English history, is her best-known work.

The Lord Danvers series is an Amazon bestseller in the British Detectives category. Books in the series include ‘A Lethal Spectre, ‘A Most Inconvenient Death’, ‘Grave Matters’, ‘To Dust You Shall Return’ and ‘A Tincture of Murder’.

The Monastery Murders are contemporary clerical mysteries with clues hidden in medieval history. Titles are: ‘A Very Private Grave’, ‘A Darkly Hidden Truth’, ‘An Unholy Communion’, ‘A Newly Crimsoned Reliquary’, and ‘An All-Consuming Fire’.

The Elizabeth & Richard Mysteries is a literary suspense series using favorite authors as background: Rudyard Kipling in ‘The Flame Ignites’, Dorothy L Sayers in ‘The Shadow of Reality’, Shakespeare in ‘A Midsummer Eve’s Nightmare’, and Jane Austen in both ‘A Jane Austen Encounter’ and ‘A Most Singular Venture’.

The Daughters of Courage, ‘Kathryn’, ‘Elizabeth’ and ‘Stephanie’ is a pioneer family saga based on the stories of Crow’s own family and other Idaho pioneers in the Kuna, Nampa and Boise area.

Where There is Love is a 6-book historical series of the enduring legacy of love and faith—stories of real people and stirring events through 18th and 19th century England.

Readers and reviewers alike have raved about Crow’s work, all based on her trademark meticulous research. Liz Curtis Higgs, New York Times best-selling author said, “Crow’s ability to put the reader into history is remarkable.” Lenore Person of Guidepost Books stated about The Daughters of Courage, “It’s rare to find novels that combine a strong Christian ethic with such compelling storytelling. Because these are real people and real events, the experiences of faith challenged and faith triumphant are all the more meaningful. I hope that Donna Fletcher Crow’s loving testament to her grandmother and mother and to the brave men and women who shaped our country will touch you as much as it did me.”

Donna Fletcher Crow’s work has received a number of high-level industry honors. These include:

Glastonbury, First Place, Historical Fiction, National Federation of Press Women Award of Merit
The Banks of the Boyne, Silver Angel; First Place Historical Fiction, National Federation Press Women
The Fields of Bannockburn, First Place Historical Fiction, National Federation Press Women
Professional Achievement Award, Northwest Nazarene College
Juvenile Books Award of Merit, Idaho Press Women
Top Idaho Author
Pacesetter Award, Mt. Hermon Writers Conference
Outstanding Historical Fiction, Idaho Press Women, National Federation of Press Women,
Idaho Writer of the Year
Best Inspirational Novel, Finalist Romance Writers of America
Writer of the Year, Mt. Hermon Writers Conference

Donna is available for media interviews and can be reached by email at [email protected]. All of her books are available at online book retailers. More information, including a no-charge download of ‘A Tincture of Murder’, is available at her website at

Donna and her husband live in Boise, Idaho. They have 4 adult children and 14 grandchildren living on 3 continents. Donna is remembered by Idahoans with long memories as a former Queen of the Snake River Stampede, Miss Rodeo Idaho and runner-up for Miss Rodeo America. She is an enthusiastic gardener.

For the original version of this press release, please visit here